赤福Akafuku
Franchise
Allergen information is published officially. We have not yet confirmed which of the 29 items the document covers. Where to find it and how to read it are listed here. We checked the material on the official site in September 2026; it may have changed since.
This page is an entry point we compiled from officially published information. Always make your final check against the official source.
This document does not state which items it covers, we have not confirmed a column for each item, what is published covers part of the menu, not everything served
Select the allergens you need to avoid. We will tell you whether the published source document covers them.
Choose your allergens and we will prepare a Japanese sentence to show to the staff.
Some allergens cannot be checked here
If you avoid any of these, please check with the restaurant directly before visiting.
Japan’s labeling list does not cover Celery, Lupin, Mustard, Sulphur Dioxide and Sulphites — items required by EU, International (Codex).
Learn more: how our allergen data works
How to check with this restaurant
Among the items eaten on the premises, the product pages for Akafuku Zenzai and Akafuku Kori (shaved ice) each carry a note on allergens (specified raw materials) — Akafuku Kori says "none", and Akafuku Zenzai says the salted kelp garnish contains wheat and soy. The product pages for Akafuku Mochi and matcha carry no allergen note. Separately, the individually-wrapped gift and mail-order products show ingredient labeling on their packaging, but that is a different set of products from the ones eaten in the shop.
Show the original
店内でお召し上がりいただく商品のうち、赤福ぜんざい・赤福氷の商品ページにはアレルゲン(特定原材料等)についての記載があります(赤福氷は「なし」、赤福ぜんざいは「塩ふき昆布に小麦、大豆が含まれます」)。赤福餅・抹茶の商品ページにはアレルゲンについての記載はありません。なお、贈答用・通信販売用の個包装商品については、商品ラベルに原材料表示がありますが、これは店内でお召し上がりいただく商品とは別の対象です。
This page carries food-allergen labeling information. Gluten-free claims and religious dietary exclusions are decided by different criteria.
Differences between stores
The published material says nothing about differences between stores. Saying nothing is not saying there are none.
The product pages for Akafuku Zenzai and Akafuku Kori do not say that allergen handling differs by store. They separately note that pickup availability times may vary by store.(machine translation)
Show the original
赤福ぜんざい・赤福氷の商品ページには、アレルギー対応が店舗によって異なるとの記載はありません。なお、お渡し可能な時間は店舗により異なる場合があるとの案内が別途あります。
How to check the material
The original material, and how to read it.
Documents (2)
- Document 1 of 2 — akafuku.co.jp赤福ぜんざい 商品ページ(店内提供・冬季限定)Akafuku Zenzai product page (eaten in shop, winter only) — This document does not state which items it covers (we have not confirmed a column for each item) — Source date: not recorded — Source checked on the official site: Sep 13, 2026Document size: 商品ページ1点。「原材料、アレルゲン、栄養成分について」という見出しの下に「アレルゲン(特定原材料等)」という一文がある。One product page. Under the heading "About ingredients, allergens and nutrition" is a one-line "Allergens (specified raw materials)" note.
- Document 2 of 2 — akafuku.co.jp赤福氷 商品ページ(店内提供・夏季限定)Akafuku Kori (shaved ice) product page (eaten in shop, summer only) — This document does not state which items it covers (we have not confirmed a column for each item) — Source date: not recorded — Source checked on the official site: Sep 13, 2026Document size: 商品ページ1点。「原材料、アレルゲン、栄養成分について」という見出しの下に「アレルゲン(特定原材料等)」という一文がある。One product page. Under the heading "About ingredients, allergens and nutrition" is a one-line "Allergens (specified raw materials)" note.
The source check date records our check on the official site, not a review of every listed value or a safety assessment. The material may have changed since. “Source date: not recorded” does not establish whether the source is undated.
How to read the documents
赤福ぜんざい 商品ページ(店内提供・冬季限定)
- Notes for reading
The "Allergens (specified raw materials)" item states only that the salted kelp garnish contains wheat and soy. It does not name the set of items it is checking against (e.g. the 28-item list), and it does not state that any other item is absent.
Show the original
「アレルゲン(特定原材料等)」の項目に「塩ふき昆布に小麦、大豆が含まれます」とだけ書かれています。対象としている品目の一覧(28品目など)は明示されておらず、記載のない他の品目について「使用していない」と述べているわけでもありません。
- Legibility notes
Readable as text.
Show the original
テキストとして読み取れます。
赤福氷 商品ページ(店内提供・夏季限定)
- Notes for reading
The "Allergens (specified raw materials)" item states only "none". It does not name the set of items it is checking against (e.g. the 28-item list).
Show the original
「アレルゲン(特定原材料等)」の項目に「なし」とだけ書かれています。対象としている品目の一覧(28品目など)は明示されていません。
- Legibility notes
Readable as text.
Show the original
テキストとして読み取れます。
Details
Official Site & Links
Menu names in your language are machine-translated.
Found an error in the allergen information?
Please tell us if anything here differs from the official information. Safety-related reports take priority, and we hide the affected entry until we have checked it. If you are about to eat, please check with the venue rather than waiting for us.
Report an error in this allergen information