そば処 鐘庵(しょうあん)Shoan
Franchise
Walnut, Cashew Nuts cannot be checked in this official document. It answers for 7 of the 9 allergens Japan requires. Recommended items are not covered. We confirmed in August 2026 that this is the current document.
This page is an entry point we compiled from officially published information. Always make your final check against the official source.
Covers the mandatory items only (7-item edition, before walnut was added)
What is stated about severe allergies
The chain states that this chart shows whether each of the 7 mandatory-labeling items is used, and that it does not guarantee no allergic reaction will occur. It also notes that even when kitchen equipment is washed, all ingredients are prepared in the same environment, so allergens not originally contained in an ingredient may still find their way in through cross-contact.(machine translation)
Show the original
この一覧表は、表示義務のある7品目について使用の有無を示すものであり、アレルギー症状が出ないことを保証するものではないとされています。厨房内の調理器具を洗浄していても、すべての食材を同じ環境で調理しているため、本来その食材に含まれないアレルギー物質が混入する可能性がある旨も案内されています。
Select the allergens you need to avoid. We will tell you whether the published source document covers them.
Choose your allergens and we will prepare a Japanese sentence to show to the staff.
Some allergens cannot be checked here
This document covers only 7 of Japan's 29 listed items. The other 22 — including Walnut, Cashew Nuts, Almond — cannot be checked here.
If you avoid any of these, please check with the restaurant directly before visiting.
In addition, the published material cannot answer for Celery, Fish, Lupin, Molluscs, Mustard, Tree Nuts, Sesame Seeds, Soybeans, Sulphur Dioxide and Sulphites — items that EU, United States, International (Codex) require.
Learn more: how our allergen data works
How to check with this restaurant
Allergen information is available as a PDF on the official site's menu page. For store-limited menu items not in this chart, or for allergens outside the 7 items it covers, the chain directs customers to contact the store directly.
Show the original
アレルゲン情報は公式サイトのメニューページからPDF資料としてご確認いただけます。この一覧表に無い店舗限定メニューや、対象7品目以外のアレルゲンについては、店舗へ直接お問い合わせくださいとの案内があります。
This page carries food-allergen labeling information. Gluten-free claims and religious dietary exclusions are decided by different criteria.
Differences between stores
The material states that the menu offered differs between stores.
Some items are not carried at every store, and for store-limited menu items not listed in this chart, the chain directs customers to check with store staff.(machine translation)
Show the original
一部の商品を取り扱っていない店舗があるほか、この一覧表に掲載されていない店舗限定メニューについては店舗スタッフへの確認が案内されています。
Please confirm at the store you are visiting.
How to check the material
The original material, and how to read it.
See how to read the symbols (3)
鐘庵メニュー アレルゲン物質表(PDF、義務7品目の一覧)
Shoan Menu Allergen Chart (PDF, the 7 mandatory-labeling items) — Covers the mandatory items only (7-item edition, before walnut was added) (7 columns confirmed)
- Document size
A 1-page PDF. It covers a broad range of items — soba, udon, rice bowls, single items and condiments.
Show the original
PDF1ページ。そば・うどん・丼物・単品・調味料など幅広いメニューを対象とした一覧表。
- How menus are ordered
- Listed by category
- Notes for reading
Before reading this chart: (1) It covers only 7 items — egg, milk, wheat, buckwheat, peanut, shrimp and crab — and does not cover the other 22 allergens in this site's 29-item model, including walnut and cashew nut, which are now also mandatory-labeling items. (2) "●" indicates the item is used as a raw material; "△" indicates a high likelihood of cross-contamination during the in-store cooking process. The document does not explain what a blank cell means, so this site reads a blank as "not used" as its own judgement, while explicitly noting this is not a guarantee against cross-contamination. (3) The chart lists soba items and udon items side by side in two columns, followed by rice bowls, rice dishes, single items and condiments. (4) For items made with whitebait or sakura shrimp, a note states that the fishing method used to catch them involves shrimp or crab cross-contamination. (5) For customers with a buckwheat allergy, the chain notes that all noodles are boiled using the same equipment and advises particular caution. (6) The document is dated "as of January 18, 2017," and this site could not confirm on the official site whether a newer edition has since been published.
Show the original
この一覧表を読む前に知っておくべきこと: (1) 対象は卵・乳・小麦・そば・落花生・えび・かにの7品目のみで、当サイトが対応する29品目のうち残り22品目(現行の表示義務品目であるくるみ・カシューナッツを含む)は掲載されていません。(2) 「●」は原材料として使用していることを、「△」は店舗での調理の工程で混入する可能性が高いことを示します。印のない欄については資料自体に説明がないため、当サイトの判断として「使用していない」と読み、そのうえで混入がないことの保証にはならない旨を明記しています。(3) 表はそば・うどんの品目ごとに左右2列に分かれて並び、そのあとに丼物・ごはん物・単品・調味料が続きます。(4) しらす天・桜えびを使った品目については、原材料の捕獲方法上、えび・かにが混入する漁法で獲られている旨の注記があります。(5) そばアレルギーをお持ちの方向けに、麺の調理では同一の茹で麺機を使用しているため特に注意するよう案内があります。(6) 資料末尾の日付は「2017年1月18日現在」で、これより新しい版が公式サイトに掲載されているかどうかは当サイトでは確認できていません。
- Legibility notes
The PDF's text could be extracted and was also legible on visual inspection without issue.
Show the original
PDFはテキストとして抽出可能で、目視でも問題なく判読できました。
- Document edition
As of January 18, 2017
Show the original
2017年1月18日現在
Confirmed to be the current document on Aug 27, 2026
How to read the symbols
The original document uses the symbols below. Our table shows the original symbol next to items with possible cross-contact.
| How it appears | Meaning | Cross-contact scope |
|---|---|---|
| ● | Indicates the item is used as a raw material.Show the original原材料として使用していることを示します。 | The scope of possible cross-contact is not specified |
| △ | Indicates a high likelihood of cross-contamination during the in-store cooking process. Show the original店舗での調理の工程で混入する可能性が高いことを示します。 | Prepared in the same in-store environment |
| (空欄) | The document does not explicitly define this state. A blank cell is this site's own reading of "not used," and it is not a guarantee against cross-contamination. Show the original資料はこの状態を明示的に定義していません。空欄は当サイトの判断による「使用していない」との読みであり、混入がないことを保証するものではありません。 | The scope of possible cross-contact is not specified |
Details
Allergy notes
For its soba, udon, rice-bowl and other menu items, the official site publishes a chart (PDF) covering 7 items — egg, milk, wheat, buckwheat, peanut, shrimp and crab — showing whether each is used as a raw material or has a high likelihood of in-store cross-contamination. Those 7 items are a subset of the items Japan's food labeling system currently requires disclosure for (now 9 items, including walnut and cashew nut), and this chart has no columns for walnut or cashew nut. It also does not cover the remaining 20 recommended items in this site's 29-item model. The document itself is dated 2017, and this site could not confirm on the official site whether it has been updated since.
Show the original
そば・うどん・丼物などの各メニューについて、卵・乳・小麦・そば・落花生・えび・かにの7品目を対象に、原材料として使用しているか、店舗での調理の工程で混入する可能性が高いかを示す一覧表(PDF)が公式サイトで公開されています。この7品目は、現在の食品表示制度で表示義務がある品目(現在は9品目で、くるみ・カシューナッツを含む)のうち7つに限られており、くるみ・カシューナッツの列はありません。当サイトが対応する29品目のうち残りの推奨20品目についても、この資料には掲載されていません。資料自体に記載された日付は2017年で、その後の更新の有無は公式サイト上では確認できていません。
Phone Number:054-336-3635
This is the chain's enquiry desk, not an individual store's phone number.
Official Site & Links
Menu names in your language are machine-translated.
Found an error in the allergen information?
Please tell us if anything here differs from the official information. Safety-related reports take priority, and we hide the affected entry until we have checked it. If you are about to eat, please check with the venue rather than waiting for us.
Report an error in this allergen information