築地食堂源ちゃんTsukiji Shokudo Genchan

Franchise

Allergen disclosure: Mandatory items only

Cashew Nuts cannot be checked in this official document. It answers for 8 of the 9 allergens Japan requires. Recommended items are not covered. As of November 2025.

This page is an entry point we compiled from officially published information. Always make your final check against the official source.

Covers the mandatory items only (how many depends on the chart's edition)

Allergen

Select the allergens you need to avoid. We will tell you whether the published source document covers them.

Choose your allergens and we will prepare a Japanese sentence to show to the staff.

Open the official document

Some allergens cannot be checked here

This document covers only 8 of Japan's 29 listed items. The other 21 — including Cashew Nuts, Almond, Abalone — cannot be checked here.

If you avoid any of these, please check with the restaurant directly before visiting.

In addition, the published material cannot answer for Celery, Fish, Lupin, Molluscs, Mustard, Sesame Seeds, Soybeans, Sulphur Dioxide and Sulphites — items that EU, United States, International (Codex) require.

Learn more: how our allergen data works

How to check with this restaurant

The allergen table (PDF), organized by store format, is linked from both the menu page and the FAQ page of the official site.

Show the original

公式サイトのメニューページおよびよくある質問(FAQ)ページから、店舗形態別のアレルゲン一覧表(PDF)を確認できます。

This page carries food-allergen labeling information. Gluten-free claims and religious dietary exclusions are decided by different criteria.

Differences between stores

The material states that the menu offered differs between stores.

The menu items listed differ by location and store format (for example, different stores inside shopping malls). Check the table that corresponds to the specific restaurant you plan to visit. Some store tables are partial excerpts covering only certain items such as seafood rice bowls or set meals. A few locations also operate under a separate rice-ball-only sub-brand name ("Omusubi Genchan"), which has a different menu lineup from the regular stores.(machine translation)

Show the original

掲載されているメニューの内容は、出店エリアや店舗形態(ショッピングモール内の各店舗など)によって異なります。ご自身が利用する店舗に対応した表をご確認ください。一部店舗の表は、対象メニューを海鮮丼・定食などに絞った抜粋版になっています。また、店舗によっては「おむすび源ちゃん」というおにぎり専門の別ブランド名で運営されており、その場合のメニュー構成も通常店舗とは異なります。

Please confirm at the store you are visiting.

How to check the material

The original material, and how to read it.

See how to read the symbols (3)

源ちゃん業態別アレルゲン表(PDF)

Genchan Allergen Table by Store Format (PDF) — This document is written in Japanese — Covers the mandatory items only (how many depends on the chart's edition) (8 columns confirmed) — as of Nov 10, 2025

Document size

A 7-page PDF made up of 10 menu tables, one per location/store-format group (one of the ten is the table for the rice-ball-only "Omusubi Genchan" sub-brand).

Show the original

PDF7ページ。出店エリアや店舗形態(業態)ごとに分かれた10のメニュー一覧表で構成されています(うち1つは「おむすび源ちゃん」というおにぎり専門ブランドの表)。

How menus are ordered
Uses its own ordering
How to use it

The chain notes that allergen information may change at any time, so check the latest PDF before visiting. The stated last-updated date differs by page: most tables are as of November 10, 2025, but the table for one location (Izumi Park Town Tapio) is as of November 20, 2025.

Show the original

アレルギー情報は随時変更される可能性があるとされているため、来店前に最新のPDFをご確認ください。ページによって最終更新日の記載が異なり、大半は2025年11月10日時点ですが、一部店舗(泉パークタウンタピオ)の表のみ2025年11月20日時点となっています。

Notes for reading

For the eight mandated items (shrimp, crab, walnut, wheat, buckwheat, egg, milk, peanut), each dish's cell shows whether it is used (●), not used (×), or may carry it through shared manufacturing steps (▲, used only for these eight items). For the other twenty recommended items (almond, sesame, soy, etc.), an item's name is written in a remarks note only when the dish actually contains it — the absence of a name there does not mean the item is absent, and this document simply does not state an answer for those items unless named. Stores also share cooking equipment, tableware, and storage areas, so dishes without a ● or ▲ mark are not guaranteed free of unintended cross-contact. The menu itself differs by location and store format, so check the table for your specific restaurant.

Show the original

表の中央にある8品目(えび・かに・くるみ・小麦・そば・卵・乳・落花生)については、メニューごとに使用(●)・不使用(×)・製造工程での混入の可能性(▲、この記号はこの8品目にのみ使われます)を記号で確認できます。一方、それ以外の推奨20品目(アーモンド・ごま・大豆など)については、使用している場合にのみその品目名が備考欄に記載される形式です。備考欄に品目名が無いことは「使用していない」ことを意味せず、この資料からはその品目の使用有無を判断できません。また、店舗では調理器具・食器・食材の保管場所を共有しているため、●や▲の印が無い品目でも意図しない混入が生じる可能性があります。メニュー内容は出店エリア・店舗形態によって異なるため、ご自身が利用する店舗の表をご確認ください。

Legibility notes

The text on each page is clearly legible. The item-name lists in the remarks column are in slightly smaller type but still readable.

Show the original

各ページの文字はテキストとして問題なく判読できます。備考欄の品目名リストはやや小さめの文字ですが読み取り可能です。

Document edition

As of November 10, 2025 (one store group's table is as of November 20, 2025)

Show the original

2025年11月10日時点(一部店舗のみ2025年11月20日時点)

Menu names in your language are machine-translated.

Confirmed to be the current document on Aug 27, 2026

How to read the symbols

The original document uses the symbols below. Our table shows the original symbol next to items with possible cross-contact.

How to read the symbols源ちゃん業態別アレルゲン表(PDF)
How it appearsMeaningCross-contact scope
The ingredient is used.
Show the originalその原材料を使用しています。
The scope of possible cross-contact is not specified
×The ingredient is not used.
Show the originalその原材料を使用していません。
The scope of possible cross-contact is not specified
There is sharing or contact with the ingredient during its manufacturing process. This symbol is used only for the eight legally mandated items.
Show the originalその原材料の製造工程で、他の原材料との共有や接触があります。義務表示対象の8品目にのみ使われる記号です。
Handled on the same factory line

Details

Allergy notes

Tsukiji Shokudo Genchan publishes, per store-format group, a menu table showing whether each of the eight legally mandated allergen items is used and whether it may carry over through shared manufacturing steps. For the other twenty recommended items, an item's name is only written in a remarks note when a dish actually contains it, so the absence of a name there does not mean the item is absent. Because stores share cooking equipment, tableware, and storage areas, dishes without a mark may still carry unintended traces. Information is updated periodically, so check the latest version before visiting.

Show the original

築地食堂源ちゃんでは、食品表示法で表示が義務付けられている8品目について、店舗形態(業態)ごとのメニュー一覧表で使用の有無や製造工程での混入可能性を確認できます。それ以外の推奨20品目については、使用している場合にのみ品目名が備考欄に記載される形式のため、記載が無いからといって使用していないとは限りません。店舗では調理器具や食器、食材の保管場所を共有しているため、印の無い品目でも意図しない混入が生じる可能性があります。情報は随時更新されるため、来店前に最新の内容をご確認ください。

Menu names in your language are machine-translated.

Found an error in the allergen information?

Please tell us if anything here differs from the official information. Safety-related reports take priority, and we hide the affected entry until we have checked it. If you are about to eat, please check with the venue rather than waiting for us.

Report an error in this allergen information
Venue operators: request removal or correction

This site uses cookies and browser storage (local storage) to remember your allergen selection and search conditions. Those required for the site to work are always on. For details, see Privacy Policy.