かごの屋Kagonoya
Franchise
Shrimp, Crab cannot be checked in this official document. It answers for 7 of the 9 allergens Japan requires. Recommended items are not covered. As of July 2026.
This page is an entry point we compiled from officially published information. Always make your final check against the official source.
Covers the mandatory items only (how many depends on the chart's edition)
Select the allergens you need to avoid. We will tell you whether the published source document covers them.
Choose your allergens and we will prepare a Japanese sentence to show to the staff.
Some allergens cannot be checked here
This document covers only 7 of Japan's 29 listed items. The other 22 — including Shrimp, Crab, Almond — cannot be checked here.
If you avoid any of these, please check with the restaurant directly before visiting.
In addition, the published material cannot answer for Celery, Crustaceans, Fish, Lupin, Molluscs, Mustard, Sesame Seeds, Soybeans, Sulphur Dioxide and Sulphites — items that EU, United States, International (Codex) require.
Learn more: how our allergen data works
How to check with this restaurant
From the official site's area-selection page (Menu & Allergen Information), visitors branch into three tracks: Kansai/Tokai area, Kanto area, and the Bunkyo-Sengoku store. On each track's page, links to the per-category tables (PDF) sit below the notes.
Show the original
公式サイトのエリア選択ページ(メニュー・アレルギー物質情報)から、関西・東海エリア/関東エリア/文京千石店の3系統に分かれます。どの系統のページでも、注意事項の下に料理カテゴリー別の一覧表(PDF)へのリンクが並んでいます。
This page carries food-allergen labeling information. Gluten-free claims and religious dietary exclusions are decided by different criteria.
Differences between stores
The material states that the menu offered differs between stores.
The site is split into three tracks -- Kansai/Tokai area, Kanto area (excluding Bunkyo-Sengoku), and the Bunkyo-Sengoku store. The grand menu and kids' menu come in area-specific editions labelled "Kansai" and "Kanto", and the same dish can carry different marks between them (for example, dishes using pike conger are marked in the Kanto grand menu but not in the Kansai one). The banquet, sweets/drinks, seasonal-fair and weekday-lunch documents are shared across all areas.(machine translation)
Show the original
関西・東海エリア、関東エリア(文京千石店以外)、文京千石店の3系統でページが分かれています。グランドメニューとお子様メニューは「関西)」「関東)」と銘打たれたエリア専用の版で、同じ料理でも印の付き方が違う場合があります(例:関東版のグランドメニューでは鱧を使った料理に印がありますが、関西版では付いていません)。宴会・甘味/ドリンク・季節のフェア・平日ランチの4点は全エリア共通です。
Please confirm at the store you are visiting.
How to check the material
The original material, and how to read it.
See how to read the symbols (2)
Document 1 of 4
かごの屋のメニュー・アレルギー物質情報(エリア選択トップ)
Kagonoya menu & allergen information (area-selection landing page)
- Document size
A single web page with no table of its own; it only links out to three area tracks (Kansai/Tokai, Kanto excluding Bunkyo-Sengoku, and Bunkyo-Sengoku).
Show the original
ウェブページ1枚。表や一覧は無く、「関西・東海エリア」「関東エリア(文京千石店以外)」「文京千石店」の3リンクへの案内のみ。
- Notes for reading
This page has no dish or allergen list of its own. Visitors must first pick their store's area and continue to one of the three area-specific pages below; all three tracks lead to the per-category tables (PDF).
Show the original
このページ自体には料理やアレルギー物質の一覧はありません。まず店舗のあるエリアを選んで、以下の3系統のいずれかのページに進む必要があります。3系統のどのページからも、料理カテゴリーごとの一覧表(PDF)に進めます。
- Legibility notes
Plain, easy-to-read text page.
Show the original
テキストのみで読みやすいページです。
Confirmed to be the current document on Aug 15, 2026
Document 2 of 4
関西・東海エリア店舗のメニュー別アレルギー物質一覧
Menu allergen tables for the Kansai / Tokai area stores — Covers the mandatory items only (how many depends on the chart's edition) (7 columns confirmed) — as of Jul 21, 2026
- Document size
A single landing page linking to six per-category PDFs: the grand menu (4 pages), weekday lunch, banquet, kids' menu, sweets/drinks and the seasonal fair. The grand menu and kids' menu are area-specific editions; the other four are shared across all areas.
Show the original
案内ページ1枚から、料理カテゴリー別のPDF6点にリンク。グランドメニュー(4ページ)・平日ランチ・宴会・お子様メニュー・甘味/ドリンク・季節のフェアに分かれています。グランドメニューとお子様メニューはエリア専用の版で、残り4点は全エリア共通です。
- How menus are ordered
- Listed by category
- How to use it
Sourcing and item availability can change without notice due to weather or supply conditions, and dish contents can change seasonally. Each PDF prints its own "YYYY/MM/DD" date on page 1, and this date differs between category PDFs (observed range 2026-07-01 to 2026-07-21 at the time of this check).
Show the original
天候や仕入れ状況により、予告なく産地変更や販売終了が起こる場合があります。季節や仕入れ状況によって料理内容が変わることもあります。各PDFの1ページ目に「YYYY/MM/DD」の形で更新日が印字されており、カテゴリーごとに日付が異なります(確認時点で2026/07/01〜2026/07/21)。
- Notes for reading
The tables have columns for nine allergens -- milk, wheat, egg, buckwheat, peanut, walnut, cashew nut, shrimp and crab -- as the landing page states. Apart from the kids' menu, there are no columns for the recommended items such as sesame, soy or chicken. The number of columns differs between the documents. The seasonal-fair PDF has no shrimp or crab column at all: it lists dishes whose names include shrimp, but with no column for shrimp or crab that document tells you nothing about those two. The kids' menu PDF goes the other way and adds columns for almond, abalone, squid, salmon roe, orange, kiwi, beef, sesame, salmon, mackerel, soy, chicken, banana, pork, peach, yam, apple and gelatine, covering 27 items. Udon and soba are boiled in the same pot, and frying oil is not kept separate between dishes (karaage, sesame dumplings and fries share the same oil). Condiments you add yourself at the table -- soy sauce for sashimi and sushi, shichimi pepper, ground sansho -- are not covered by the tables. The chain also notes that allergens may adhere or be mixed in during the production of ingredients. The caveats appear only on the landing page, never inside the PDFs. If you open a PDF directly from a search result or a bookmark, you see the grid alone -- without being told that udon and soba are boiled in the same pot, that frying oil is not kept separate, that kitchens, utensils and tableware are not separated, or that condiments you add yourself are out of scope. Read the landing page's notes before reading a table. Also, four items -- peanut, walnut, cashew nut and crab -- carry no mark anywhere across all six documents. For an allergen whose column is never used, the tables offer nothing to confirm the reading, so ask the store if you are concerned. Some rows of the kids' menu carry a note that the values exclude the drink; the drinks themselves are listed separately in the same document.
Show the original
欄があるのは、乳・小麦・卵・そば・落花生・くるみ・カシューナッツ・えび・かにの9品目です(案内ページにその旨が書かれています)。ごま・大豆・鶏肉など表示が推奨されている品目の欄は、お子様メニューを除いてありません。資料によって欄の数が違います。 季節のフェアのPDFには、えびとかにの欄がありません —— 「海老と鱧天丼」のように名前に海老が入る料理も載っていますが、その料理にえびの欄そのものが無いため、この資料からはえび・かにについて何も分かりません。逆にお子様メニューのPDFだけはアーモンド・あわび・いか・いくら・オレンジ・キウイフルーツ・牛肉・ごま・さけ・さば・大豆・鶏肉・バナナ・豚肉・もも・やまいも・りんご・ゼラチンの欄も持ち、27品目を対象にしています。うどんとそばは同じ釜で茹でており、揚げ油の使い分けもしていません(から揚げ・ごま団子・ポテトフライ等が同じ油)。刺身・すし醤油、七味唐辛子、粉山椒など、お客様が食卓でご自身で加える調味料は一覧表の対象に含まれていません。原料の製造過程で付着・混入する場合があることも案内されています。注意事項は案内ページにだけ書かれており、PDFには一切載っていません。 検索結果やブックマークからPDFを直接開くと、うどんとそばを同じ釜で茹でていること、揚げ油を使い分けていないこと、調理場・調理器具・食器を使い分けていないこと、卓上でご自身が加える調味料が対象外であることがいずれも見えないまま、表だけを見ることになります。表を見る前に案内ページの注意事項をお読みください。また、落花生・くるみ・カシューナッツ・かにの4品目は、6点すべての資料を通して一度も印が付いていません。欄がまったく使われていない品目については、資料から「調べたうえで使用していない」のかどうかを確かめる手がかりが表の中にないため、心配な場合は店舗にお尋ねください。お子様メニューの一部の行には、ジュースを除いた内容についての記載である旨の注記が付いています(ジュース自体は同じ資料に別の行として載っています)。
- Legibility notes
The PDFs are text-based and machine-extractable. Some column headers are printed as tightly stacked characters, which can be hard to read.
Show the original
PDFはテキストベースで抽出可能です。列見出しの品目名が縦に詰めて印字されている箇所があり、読みにくい場合があります。
- Document edition
Grand menu and weekday lunch updated 21 July 2026; the other four updated 1 July 2026
Show the original
グランドメニューと平日ランチは2026年7月21日更新、その他4点は2026年7月1日更新
Confirmed to be the current document on Aug 15, 2026
These 2 documents are read the same way.
- How menus are ordered
- Listed by category
- Notes for reading
The tables have columns for nine allergens -- milk, wheat, egg, buckwheat, peanut, walnut, cashew nut, shrimp and crab -- as the landing page states. Apart from the kids' menu, there are no columns for the recommended items such as sesame, soy or chicken. The number of columns differs between the documents. The seasonal-fair PDF has no shrimp or crab column at all: it lists dishes whose names include shrimp, but with no column for shrimp or crab that document tells you nothing about those two. The kids' menu PDF goes the other way and adds columns for almond, abalone, squid, salmon roe, orange, kiwi, beef, sesame, salmon, mackerel, soy, chicken, banana, pork, peach, yam, apple and gelatine, covering 27 items. Udon and soba are boiled in the same pot, and frying oil is not kept separate between dishes (karaage, sesame dumplings and fries share the same oil). Condiments you add yourself at the table -- soy sauce for sashimi and sushi, shichimi pepper, ground sansho -- are not covered by the tables. The chain also notes that allergens may adhere or be mixed in during the production of ingredients. The caveats appear only on the landing page, never inside the PDFs. If you open a PDF directly from a search result or a bookmark, you see the grid alone -- without being told that udon and soba are boiled in the same pot, that frying oil is not kept separate, that kitchens, utensils and tableware are not separated, or that condiments you add yourself are out of scope. Read the landing page's notes before reading a table. Also, four items -- peanut, walnut, cashew nut and crab -- carry no mark anywhere across all six documents. For an allergen whose column is never used, the tables offer nothing to confirm the reading, so ask the store if you are concerned. Some rows of the kids' menu carry a note that the values exclude the drink; the drinks themselves are listed separately in the same document.
Show the original
欄があるのは、乳・小麦・卵・そば・落花生・くるみ・カシューナッツ・えび・かにの9品目です(案内ページにその旨が書かれています)。ごま・大豆・鶏肉など表示が推奨されている品目の欄は、お子様メニューを除いてありません。資料によって欄の数が違います。 季節のフェアのPDFには、えびとかにの欄がありません —— 「海老と鱧天丼」のように名前に海老が入る料理も載っていますが、その料理にえびの欄そのものが無いため、この資料からはえび・かにについて何も分かりません。逆にお子様メニューのPDFだけはアーモンド・あわび・いか・いくら・オレンジ・キウイフルーツ・牛肉・ごま・さけ・さば・大豆・鶏肉・バナナ・豚肉・もも・やまいも・りんご・ゼラチンの欄も持ち、27品目を対象にしています。うどんとそばは同じ釜で茹でており、揚げ油の使い分けもしていません(から揚げ・ごま団子・ポテトフライ等が同じ油)。刺身・すし醤油、七味唐辛子、粉山椒など、お客様が食卓でご自身で加える調味料は一覧表の対象に含まれていません。原料の製造過程で付着・混入する場合があることも案内されています。注意事項は案内ページにだけ書かれており、PDFには一切載っていません。 検索結果やブックマークからPDFを直接開くと、うどんとそばを同じ釜で茹でていること、揚げ油を使い分けていないこと、調理場・調理器具・食器を使い分けていないこと、卓上でご自身が加える調味料が対象外であることがいずれも見えないまま、表だけを見ることになります。表を見る前に案内ページの注意事項をお読みください。また、落花生・くるみ・カシューナッツ・かにの4品目は、6点すべての資料を通して一度も印が付いていません。欄がまったく使われていない品目については、資料から「調べたうえで使用していない」のかどうかを確かめる手がかりが表の中にないため、心配な場合は店舗にお尋ねください。お子様メニューの一部の行には、ジュースを除いた内容についての記載である旨の注記が付いています(ジュース自体は同じ資料に別の行として載っています)。
Confirmed to be the current document on Aug 15, 2026
How to read the symbols
The original document uses the symbols below. Our table shows the original symbol next to items with possible cross-contact.
| How it appears | Meaning |
|---|---|
| ● | Indicates that the allergen in this column is used as an ingredient in the dish. The document does not spell out what the mark means, but the landing page states that it discloses the nine mandatory items, and this site reads the mark that way from the table's structure. Show the originalその料理に、この欄の品目が原材料として使われていることを示します。資料はこの印の意味を明記していませんが、案内ページが9品目について表示している旨を述べており、表の構造から当サイトがそう読み取っています。 |
| (空欄) | The document does not state what a blank cell means, but the landing page names its scope as nine items -- milk, wheat, egg, buckwheat, peanut, walnut, cashew nut, shrimp and crab -- the tables give each of them its own column, and every cell holds either the one mark or nothing at all. From that structure this site reads a blank as "not used as an ingredient" -- our own judgement, not a guarantee against unintended trace cross-contact. Udon and soba are boiled in the same pot and frying oil is not kept separate. Note that the seasonal-fair document has no shrimp or crab column at all, so for the dishes listed there this reading cannot be applied to those two items: the column is absent, not blank. Note also that peanut, walnut, cashew nut and crab carry no mark anywhere across the six documents, so for those four the tables offer nothing that corroborates the reading. Show the originalこの資料は空欄の意味を明記していませんが、案内ページが対象を9品目(乳・小麦・卵・そば・落花生・くるみ・カシューナッツ・えび・かに)と明言しており、表はその品目それぞれに専用の欄を持ち、各欄には同一の●か空欄しかありません。当サイトはこの構造から、空欄を「原材料として使用していない」ものとして読み取っています —— これは当サイトの判断であり、意図しない微量混入がないことを保証するものではありません。うどんとそばは同じ釜で茹でられ、揚げ油も使い分けられていません。なお、季節のフェアの資料にはえび・かにの欄そのものがないため、その資料に載っている料理についてはこの2品目をこの読み方の対象にできません(空欄ではなく、欄が無い)。なお、落花生・くるみ・カシューナッツ・かにの4品目は6点の資料を通して印がひとつも付いておらず、この4品目については表の中に読み方を裏づけるものがありません。 |
This document does not state, per symbol, the scope of possible cross-contact (a shared fryer, a shared line, and so on).
Details
Allergy notes
Kagonoya publishes dish-by-dish allergen tables on its official site. There are three tracks of area pages -- Kansai/Tokai, Kanto (excluding the Bunkyo-Sengoku store), and the Bunkyo-Sengoku store -- and each track leads to six per-category PDFs. The grand menu and the kids' menu are area-specific editions and some dishes genuinely carry different marks between them, so use the documents for the area of the store you are visiting. The tables cover nine items: milk, wheat, egg, buckwheat, peanut, walnut, cashew nut, shrimp and crab. Recommended items such as sesame, soy and chicken are outside their scope, except on the kids' menu. The seasonal-fair document has no shrimp or crab column, so it cannot answer for those two on the dishes it lists. Kitchens, cooking equipment and tableware are shared, udon and soba are boiled in the same pot, and frying oil is not kept separate between dishes, so even an unmarked dish may carry a risk of unintended trace cross-contact. Condiments you add yourself at the table, such as soy sauce for sashimi and sushi or shichimi pepper, are not covered by these tables. Sourcing and menu content may change without notice depending on weather or supply conditions.
Show the original
かごの屋は、料理ごとのアレルギー物質の一覧表を公式サイトで公開しています。エリア別に「関西・東海」「関東(文京千石店以外)」「文京千石店」の3系統のページがあり、いずれの系統からも、料理カテゴリー別のPDF6点に行けます。グランドメニューとお子様メニューはエリア専用の版で、実際に印の付き方が違う料理があるため、ご自身が利用する店舗のエリアの資料をご覧ください。対象は乳・小麦・卵・そば・落花生・くるみ・カシューナッツ・えび・かにの9品目で、ごま・大豆・鶏肉など表示が推奨されている品目は、お子様メニューを除いて対象になっていません。季節のフェアの資料にはえびとかにの欄がなく、その資料に載っている料理についてはこの2品目が分かりません。調理場・調理器具・食器は共用しており、うどんとそばは同じ釜で茹で、揚げ油も料理によって使い分けていないため、印のない料理でも意図しない微量混入の可能性があります。刺身・すし醤油や七味唐辛子など、お客様が食卓でご自身で加える調味料はこの一覧表の対象に含まれません。天候や仕入れ状況により、産地変更やメニュー内容の変更が予告なく行われる場合があります。
Allergy-friendly menu
Only the kids' menu document goes beyond the nine items, adding columns for almond, abalone, squid, salmon roe, orange, kiwi, beef, sesame, salmon, mackerel, soy, chicken, banana, pork, peach, yam, apple and gelatine, for 27 items in total.
Show the original
お子様メニューの資料だけは、9品目に加えてアーモンド・あわび・いか・いくら・オレンジ・キウイフルーツ・牛肉・ごま・さけ・さば・大豆・鶏肉・バナナ・豚肉・もも・やまいも・りんご・ゼラチンの欄もあり、27品目を対象にしています。
Official Site & Links
Menu names in your language are machine-translated.
Found an error in the allergen information?
Please tell us if anything here differs from the official information. Safety-related reports take priority, and we hide the affected entry until we have checked it. If you are about to eat, please check with the venue rather than waiting for us.
Report an error in this allergen information