ゆず庵Yuzu-an

Franchise

Allergen disclosure: Mandatory items only

Cashew Nuts cannot be checked in this official document. It answers for 8 of the 9 allergens Japan requires. Recommended items are not covered. As of August 2026.

This page is an entry point we compiled from officially published information. Always make your final check against the official source.

Covers the mandatory items only (how many depends on the chart's edition)

What is stated about severe allergies

The chain states that sensitivity to allergens varies from person to person, and that the information on this list does not guarantee that allergic symptoms will not occur. It asks customers to make the final decision themselves, under the direction and guidance of a specialist physician.(machine translation)

Show the original

アレルギー物質への感受性には個人差があり、一覧表の情報がアレルギー症状の発症を保証するものではないとされています。専門医の指示・指導のもと、最終的にはお客様自身の判断で利用するよう案内されています。

Allergen

Select the allergens you need to avoid. We will tell you whether the published source document covers them.

Choose your allergens and we will prepare a Japanese sentence to show to the staff.

Open the official document

Some allergens cannot be checked here

This document covers only 8 of Japan's 29 listed items. The other 21 — including Cashew Nuts, Almond, Abalone — cannot be checked here.

If you avoid any of these, please check with the restaurant directly before visiting.

In addition, the published material cannot answer for Celery, Fish, Lupin, Molluscs, Mustard, Sesame Seeds, Soybeans, Sulphur Dioxide and Sulphites — items that EU, United States, International (Codex) require.

Learn more: how our allergen data works

How to check with this restaurant

For allergens the list has no column for, the chain asks customers to check with it through the contact form on its official site.

Show the original

一覧表に列のない品目については、公式サイトの問い合わせフォームで確認するよう案内されています。

This page carries food-allergen labeling information. Gluten-free claims and religious dietary exclusions are decided by different criteria.

Differences between stores

The material states that things may differ between stores.

The chain states that some products may not be available depending on the restaurant, though it does not specify which restaurants or which menu items are affected.(machine translation)

Show the original

店舗によって取り扱いのない商品がある旨が案内されていますが、具体的にどの店舗でどのメニューが異なるかは記載されていません。

Please confirm at the store you are visiting.

How to check the material

The original material, and how to read it.

See how to read the symbols (2)

ゆず庵 アレルギー情報一覧表(8品目の列、全メニューカテゴリー掲載)

Yuzu-an allergy information list (columns for eight items, covers all menu categories) — Covers the mandatory items only (how many depends on the chart's edition) (8 columns confirmed) — as of Aug 25, 2026

Document size

A 5-page PDF. It combines 25 menu categories into a single table: shabu-shabu meat, meatballs, hot pot ingredients, hot pot finishing dishes, shabu-shabu vegetables, broths, premium sushi, hand rolls, gunkan-maki, sushi, tempura, salads, fried dishes, specialty dishes, meals, set and lunch courses, desserts, birthday cakes, drinks and sauces/condiments/table items, plus the summer and autumn seasonal menus and the summer and autumn Shokado lunch sets.

Show the original

PDF 5ページ。しゃぶ肉・つみれ・鍋具材・鍋の〆・しゃぶ野菜・だし・上寿司・手巻き・軍艦・寿司・天ぷら・サラダ・揚げ物・逸品料理・食事・セット/ランチ・デザート・バースデーケーキ・ドリンク・たれ/薬味/卓上に加え、夏と秋の期間限定メニュー、および松花堂ランチ(夏・秋)まで、25カテゴリーのメニューを1つの表にまとめたもの。

How menus are ordered
Listed by category
How to use it

The chain states that the list is updated from time to time, and asks customers to check the official site or the restaurant for the latest version. The edition date is shown as the text of the link to the list on the page itself, and the same date is printed at the top of every page of the list once you open it, so either one will tell you whether the copy you have is the current edition.

Show the original

一覧表は随時更新されるため、最新の内容は公式サイトまたは店舗で確認するよう案内されています。版の日付は、ページ上の一覧表へのリンクにそのまま表示されており、開いた資料の側でも全ページの上部に同じ日付が入っているので、手元のものが最新の版かはどちらからでも確かめられます。

Notes for reading

A "-" on the list only means the item is not used as an ingredient. The chain states that its factories sometimes use shared equipment with materials containing allergens, and that its restaurants also use shared equipment and cooking utensils to prepare and plate food containing allergens and share the same dishware — so an ingredient not normally used may unintentionally end up mixed in. The list has columns for only eight items (shrimp, crab, walnut, wheat, buckwheat, egg, milk and peanut); cashew nut, which became a ninth mandatory item in April 2026, is still not reflected in the August 25, 2026 edition. For the 20 recommended items (items equivalent to specified raw materials), or for menu items not on this list, checking with the chain through its official contact form is needed. The chain states that products not shown on this page are not disclosed. Ingredients can change without notice for the same dish, and some products may not be available depending on the restaurant.

Show the original

一覧表の「-」は原材料として使用していないことを示すのみです。製造工場ではアレルギー物質を含む原材料と共通の設備で製造している場合があり、店舗でもアレルギー物質を含む原材料と共通の設備・調理器具で調理・盛付し、共通の食器を使用しているため、本来使用していない食材が意図せず混入する可能性があるとされています。一覧表が列を設けているのは、えび・かに・くるみ・小麦・そば・卵・乳・落花生の8品目だけで、2026年4月に新たに義務化されたカシューナッツは2026年8月25日版でもまだこの一覧に反映されていません。特定原材料に準ずる20品目や、この一覧に掲載のないメニューのアレルギー情報については、公式サイトの問い合わせフォームでの確認が必要です。掲載のない商品については開示していないと案内されています。同じメニューでも予告なしに原材料が変更される場合があり、店舗によって取り扱いのない商品もあります。

Legibility notes

The table itself is made up of text, with nothing hard to read. On each page the header row places a small illustration beside each of the eight allergen columns (shrimp, crab, walnut, wheat, buckwheat, egg, milk and peanut), but every item is also named in words.

Show the original

表本体はテキストで構成されており、判読しにくい箇所はありません。各ページの見出し行では、えび・かに・くるみ・小麦・そば・卵・乳・落花生の8列それぞれに小さなイラストが添えられていますが、品目名は文字でも書かれています。

Document edition

Last updated: August 25, 2026

Show the original

更新日:2026/08/25

Menu names in your language are machine-translated.

Confirmed to be the current document on Sep 1, 2026

How to read the symbols

The original document uses the symbols below. Our table shows the original symbol next to items with possible cross-contact.

How to read the symbolsゆず庵 アレルギー情報一覧表(8品目の列、全メニューカテゴリー掲載)
How it appearsMeaning
Indicates that this allergen is used as an ingredient in this dish.
Show the originalそのメニューにアレルゲンが原材料として使用されていることを示します。
Indicates that this allergen is not used as an ingredient in this dish. It does not rule out unintended trace contamination through shared equipment or utensils at the factory or the restaurant.
Show the originalそのメニューにアレルゲンが原材料として使用されていないことを示します。ただし、製造工場や店舗の共通設備・調理器具を通じた意図しない微量の混入までは否定されていません。

This document does not state, per symbol, the scope of possible cross-contact (a shared fryer, a shared line, and so on).

Details

Allergy notes

Yuzu-an's allergy information is provided by opening a PDF list from a category-selection page on the official site. The list that can actually be downloaded combines nearly every menu category into a single table — shabu-shabu meat, hot pot ingredients, sushi, hand rolls, tempura, salads, meals, desserts, drinks and seasonal items among them — with columns for eight items: shrimp, crab, walnut, wheat, buckwheat, egg, milk and peanut. Cashew nut, which became a ninth mandatory item in April 2026, is still not reflected in the August 25, 2026 edition of this list. There is no coverage of the 20 recommended items (items equivalent to specified raw materials), so anyone with an allergy to one of those needs to contact the chain directly. Even where the list marks an item as "not used," that only means the item is not used as an ingredient — the chain also states that, because its factories and restaurants use shared equipment, utensils and dishware to cook and prepare food, unintended trace contamination is possible. It also notes that ingredients can change without notice for the same dish, and that some products may not be available depending on the restaurant.

Show the original

ゆず庵のアレルギー情報は、公式サイトのカテゴリー選択ページからPDFの一覧表を開く形で提供されています。実際にダウンロードできる一覧表は、しゃぶしゃぶ肉・鍋の具材・寿司・手巻き・天ぷら・サラダ・食事・デザート・ドリンク・季節限定メニューなど、ほぼすべてのカテゴリーのメニューを1つの表にまとめたもので、一覧表が列を設けているのは、えび・かに・くるみ・小麦・そば・卵・乳・落花生の8品目です。2026年4月から新たに義務化されたカシューナッツは、2026年8月25日版のこの一覧にもまだ含まれていません。特定原材料に準ずる20品目についての記載はなく、該当するアレルギーをお持ちの場合は問い合わせが必要です。一覧表で「使用していない」とされている場合も、それは原材料として使用していないことを示すのみで、製造工場や店舗では共通の設備・調理器具・食器を使って調理しているため、意図しない微量の混入が起こる可能性があるとも案内されています。同じメニューでも予告なしに原材料が変更される場合があり、店舗によって取り扱いのない商品もあるとされています。

Official Site & Links

Menu names in your language are machine-translated.

Found an error in the allergen information?

Please tell us if anything here differs from the official information. Safety-related reports take priority, and we hide the affected entry until we have checked it. If you are about to eat, please check with the venue rather than waiting for us.

Report an error in this allergen information
Venue operators: request removal or correction

This site uses cookies and browser storage (local storage) to remember your allergen selection and search conditions. Those required for the site to work are always on. For details, see Privacy Policy.