文明堂Bunmeido
Franchise
Allergen information is published officially. We have not yet confirmed which of the 29 items the document covers. Where to find it and how to read it are listed here.
This page is an entry point we compiled from officially published information. Always make your final check against the official source.
This document does not state which items it covers, we have not confirmed a column for each item, this document covers part of the menu and points elsewhere for the rest
What is stated about severe allergies
The document notes that sensitivity to allergens differs by individual and recommends consulting a specialist before purchasing.(machine translation)
Show the original
アレルギーへの感受性には個人差があるとして、商品購入前に専門医へ相談することを勧めています。
Select the allergens you need to avoid. We will tell you whether the published source document covers them.
Choose your allergens and we will prepare a Japanese sentence to show to the staff.
Some allergens cannot be checked here
If you avoid any of these, please check with the restaurant directly before visiting.
Japan’s labeling list does not cover Celery, Lupin, Mustard, Sulphur Dioxide and Sulphites — items required by EU, International (Codex).
Learn more: how our allergen data works
How to check with this restaurant
Available as a PDF titled 'Table of Specific Allergenic Raw Materials by Product' on the official website. Rather than a symbol-based grid, it lists the applicable allergen names in plain text for each product.
Show the original
公式サイトに掲載されているPDF「商品別特定原材料等一覧表」で確認できます。記号による一覧表ではなく、商品ごとに該当するアレルゲン名を文章で列挙する形式です。
This page carries food-allergen labeling information. Gluten-free claims and religious dietary exclusions are decided by different criteria.
Differences between stores
The published material says nothing about differences between stores. Saying nothing is not saying there are none.
How to check the material
The original material, and how to read it.
商品別特定原材料等一覧表
Table of Specific Allergenic Raw Materials by Product — This document is written in Japanese — This document does not state which items it covers (we have not confirmed a column for each item) — as of Jan 1, 2021
- Document size
3-page PDF listing 39 products, grouped by category (castella, dorayaki, Japanese sweets, Western sweets, seasonal items, other)
Show the original
PDF3ページ、掲載商品39点(カステラ・どらやき・和菓子・洋菓子・季節限定品・その他のカテゴリ別)
- How menus are ordered
- Listed by category
- How to use it
Products are grouped by category in the order castella, dorayaki, Japanese sweets, Western sweets, seasonal items, and other. The same product may appear as separate rows for different sizes (e.g., '0.5A号').
Show the original
商品名はカステラ・どらやき・和菓子・洋菓子・季節限定品・その他の順にカテゴリ分けされています。同じ商品名でもサイズ違い(例:0.5A号)が別行で記載されている場合があります。
- Notes for reading
This document is not a grid with a column per allergen; instead, for each product it lists in prose the names of the specific allergenic raw materials that apply. A footnote explains the term "specific allergenic raw materials" itself (the raw materials and equivalents designated by law as of January 2021), but nowhere does the document state how many items, or what full range, this list was checked against. Because of this, the absence of a given allergen's name for a product cannot be read as confirmation that the allergen is not present. The content also reflects information as of January 2021, so it is unclear whether items added to the designated list afterward (walnut becoming mandatory, the later addition of cashew nut and pistachio) are accounted for. The document also warns that allergens not used as ingredients may still become mixed in during the factory manufacturing process via shared equipment.
Show the original
この文書は品目ごとの列を持つ一覧表ではなく、商品ごとに該当する特定原材料等の名称を文章で列挙する形式です。文末には『特定原材料等』という用語そのものの説明(2021年1月現在の法令に基づく特定原材料およびそれに準ずるもの)がありますが、この一覧表が何品目・どの範囲までを確認対象としたかを示す文はありません。そのため、ある商品の欄に特定のアレルゲン名が記載されていなくても、その品目を含まないと断定することはできません。また、記載内容は2021年1月時点の情報であり、それ以降に対象に加わった品目(くるみの義務化、カシューナッツ・ピスタチオの追加等)への対応状況は分かりません。工場の製造工程で、原材料として使用していないアレルギー物質が器具等を介して混入する可能性がある旨の注意書きもあります。
- Legibility notes
The PDF contains a text-based table (not a scanned image), and the text is clearly extractable and legible.
Show the original
PDFはテキストとして抽出可能な表組みで、画像ではありません。文字は明瞭です。
- Document edition
Information current as of January 2021
Show the original
2021年1月現在の情報
Confirmed to be the current document on Aug 31, 2026
Details
Allergy notes
The official website publishes a PDF table listing, for each product, the specific allergenic raw materials the law designates for special labeling. However, this list is based on information current as of January 2021, so allergens added to the designated list afterward (such as walnut becoming mandatory, or the later addition of cashew nut and pistachio) may not be reflected. Also, the absence of a given allergen's name for a product cannot be read as confirmation that the allergen is not present. The document also notes that other allergens not used as ingredients may still become mixed in during the factory manufacturing process via shared equipment.
Show the original
公式サイトに、商品ごとに使用されている特定原材料等(法令上とくに表示が推奨・義務づけられているアレルゲン)を記載したPDF一覧表が公開されています。ただしこの一覧は2021年1月時点の情報を基にしており、その後に対象へ加わった品目(くるみの表示義務化やカシューナッツ・ピスタチオの追加等)は反映されていない可能性があります。また、ある商品の欄に特定のアレルゲン名が記載されていないからといって、その品目を含まないと断定することはできません。工場の製造工程で、原材料として使用していない他のアレルギー物質が器具等を介して混入する可能性がある旨の注意書きもあります。
Official Site & Links
Menu names in your language are machine-translated.
Found an error in the allergen information?
Please tell us if anything here differs from the official information. Safety-related reports take priority, and we hide the affected entry until we have checked it. If you are about to eat, please check with the venue rather than waiting for us.
Report an error in this allergen information