ペッパーランチPepper Lunch

Franchise

All 9 allergens Japan requires are listed menu by menu. Plus 18 recommended items, excluding Macadamia Nuts, Pistachio. (Eggs, Milk, Wheat, Buckwheat, Peanuts, Shrimp, Crab, Walnut, Cashew Nuts) As of October 2026.

This page is an entry point we compiled from officially published information. Always make your final check against the official source.

Covers 28 items (pistachio not covered)

What is stated about severe allergies

The chain states that this list is based on an investigation of ingredients and is not absolute, since ingredients not intended for a dish may unintentionally attach to it or become mixed in during factory manufacturing or in-restaurant cooking. It also states that sensitivity to allergens varies by individual and that even a trace amount of contact or mixing can trigger a reaction, so customers are advised to consult a medical specialist and make the final decision themselves before eating.(machine translation)

Show the original

この一覧表は商品の原材料を調べたものであり、本来使用しない食材が工場製造時や店舗調理時に意図せず付着・混入する可能性があるため絶対的なものではないと明記されています。アレルゲンへの感受性には個人差があり、微量の付着・混入でも発症することがあるため、お召し上がりについては専門医に相談のうえ、お客様自身で最終的に判断するよう案内されています。

See the menu table (68 items)
Allergen

Choose the allergens you need to avoid. The table starts with the items Japan requires to be declared; choosing narrows it to yours and says whether this document can answer for them.

Choose your allergens and we will prepare a Japanese sentence to show to the staff.

Items this table cannot answer for

This document covers only 27 of Japan's 29 listed items. The other 2 — including Macadamia Nuts, Pistachio — cannot be checked here.

If you avoid any of these, this table cannot answer for you — please check with the restaurant directly before visiting.

In addition, this document's table has no column for Celery, Lupin, Mustard, Sulphur Dioxide and Sulphites — items that EU, International (Codex) require.

Learn more: how our allergen data works

This page carries food-allergen labeling information. Gluten-free claims and religious dietary exclusions are decided by different criteria.

How to check the material

The original material, and how to read it.

Symbols at a glance

What each mark in the documents means in this site's terms. Where a document does not define a mark, the reading is ours.

  • ○read here as:Contains
  • △read here as:Possible cross-contamination
  • -read here as:Does not contain

See how to read the symbols (3)

Documents (1)

Menu names in your language are machine-translated.

The source check date records our check on the official site, not a review of every listed value or a safety assessment. The material may have changed since. “Source date: not recorded” does not establish whether the source is undated.

How to read the documents

How menus are ordered
Listed by category
How to use it

The chain states that it may change ingredients without notice due to product improvements or specification changes, and that this information is updated as needed.

Show the original

商品の改良・規格変更等に伴い、使用原材料を予告なく変更する場合があるとされており、随時更新されると案内されています。

Notes for reading

The table covers 28 items, each with its own column: egg, milk, wheat, buckwheat, peanut, shrimp, crab, walnut and cashew nut, plus abalone, squid, salmon roe, orange, kiwi fruit, beef, salmon, mackerel, soybean, chicken, pork, matsutake mushroom, peach, yam, apple, gelatin, banana, sesame and almond. There is no column for macadamia nut or pistachio. The table does not state how many items it covers or group them into categories. ○ means used as an ingredient, △ means possible cross-contact at the manufacturer, and - means not used as an ingredient. △ is about cross-contact at the manufacturer (factory); the table says nothing about shared cooking equipment in the restaurant. The 【魚介類】(魚醤) ("seafood (fish sauce)") column at the right edge is marked for items containing unspecified seafood from fish sauce, separate from the individual fish columns such as salmon and mackerel; it does not correspond to any item on this site, so it is not included in our table. "(一部店舗)" in an item name means the item is only served at some restaurants. The table on page 3 of the same PDF file belongs to other brands of the same operator (Musashi Hamburg and Rock's Hamburg) and is not part of the Pepper Lunch menu.

Show the original

対象は卵・乳・小麦・そば・落花生・えび・かに・くるみ・カシューナッツと、あわび・いか・いくら・オレンジ・キウイフルーツ・牛肉・さけ・さば・大豆・鶏肉・豚肉・まつたけ・もも・やまいも・りんご・ゼラチン・バナナ・ごま・アーモンドの、合わせて28品目で、品目ごとに列があります。マカダミアナッツとピスタチオの列はありません。表は品目数や区分を名乗っていません。○は原材料として使用、△は製造元での混入の可能性、-は原材料として使用していないことを示します。△は製造元(工場)での混入の可能性についての記号で、店舗での調理器具の共用についてこの表は記載していません。表の右端の【魚介類】(魚醤)の列は、魚醤由来で不特定の魚介が含まれるものに印が付く欄で、さけ・さばなど個別の魚種の列とは別です。この列は当サイトの品目のどれにも対応しないため、当サイトの表には含めていません。メニュー名の「(一部店舗)」は提供店舗が限られていることを示します。PDFファイルの3ページ目にある武蔵ハンバーグ・ロックスハンバーグの表は、同じ運営会社の別ブランドのもので、ペッパーランチのメニューではありません。

Menu names in your language are machine-translated.

How to read the symbols

The original document uses the symbols below. Our table shows the original symbol next to items with possible cross-contact.

How to read the symbols — ペッパーランチ・ペッパーランチPLUS 食物アレルギー情報
How it appearsMeaningCross-contact scope
○
The legend above the table (top of pages 1–2) says 「○ 原材料で使用しています。」 ("○ used as an ingredient").
Show the original表の上の凡例に「○ 原材料で使用しています。」とあります(1〜2ページ目の上部)。
The scope of possible cross-contact is not specified
△
The legend above the table (top of pages 1–2) says 「△ 製造元でのコンタミネーションの可能性があります。」 ("△ possible cross-contact at the manufacturer"). It marks that the item may get in at the manufacturer (factory).
Show the original表の上の凡例に「△ 製造元でのコンタミネーションの可能性があります。」とあります(1〜2ページ目の上部)。製造元(工場)で混入する可能性を示す記号です。
Handled on the same factory line
-
The legend above the table (top of pages 1–2) says 「- 原材料で使用しておりません。」 ("- not used as an ingredient"). In the cells the same mark is printed as a thin dash (-).
Show the original表の上の凡例に「- 原材料で使用しておりません。」とあります(1〜2ページ目の上部)。表の欄では同じ記号が細い横線(-)で印字されています。
The scope of possible cross-contact is not specified

Details

Allergy notes

The chain's website publishes a PDF table for Pepper Lunch and Pepper Lunch PLUS covering main dishes, toppings, sides, condiments, drinks and takeout/delivery-only items, showing whether each of 28 allergens — including egg, milk, wheat, buckwheat, peanut, shrimp, crab, walnut and cashew nut — is used. The table has a column for matsutake mushroom but none for macadamia nut or pistachio. Items containing unspecified seafood from fish sauce are shown in a separate column. The table is based on the ingredients, and the chain says that ingredients not used in a dish may still get into it during factory production or cooking in the restaurant. Some items are only available at certain restaurants.

Show the original

公式サイトで、ペッパーランチ・ペッパーランチPLUSのメイン・トッピング・サイド・調味料・ドリンク・テイクアウト/デリバリー専用の各メニューについて、卵・乳・小麦・そば・落花生・えび・かに・くるみ・カシューナッツを含む28品目の使用状況を一覧表(PDF)で公開しています。表にはまつたけの欄があり、マカダミアナッツとピスタチオの欄はありません。魚醤由来で不特定の魚介を含むものも別の欄で示されています。表は原材料を調べたもので、使用しない食材でも工場での製造時や店舗での調理時に付着・混入する可能性があるとされています。一部のメニューは提供店舗が限られています。

Menu names in your language are machine-translated.

Found an error in the allergen information?

Please tell us if anything here differs from the official information. Safety-related reports take priority, and we hide the affected entry until we have checked it. If you are about to eat, please check with the venue rather than waiting for us.

Report an error in this allergen information
Venue operators: request removal or correction