とんかつ 新宿さぼてんTonkatsu Shinjuku Saboten

Franchise

Allergen disclosure: Mandatory and recommended items

All 9 allergens Japan requires can be checked in the official document. Plus 19 recommended items, excluding Pistachio. (Eggs, Milk, Wheat, Buckwheat, Peanuts, Shrimp, Crab, Walnut, Cashew Nuts) As of August 2026.

This page is an entry point we compiled from officially published information. Always make your final check against the official source.

Covers 28 items (pistachio not covered)

What is stated about severe allergies

The charts state that sensitivity to allergens varies greatly from person to person, so the chart should be treated as no more than a guide. The chain asks customers to consult a specialist physician and then decide for themselves before eating or buying.(machine translation)

Show the original

アレルギー物質に対する感受性は人によって大きな差があるため、一覧表はあくまで一つの目安として見てほしいと記載されています。食事や購入にあたっては専門医に相談したうえで、お客様自身で判断するようチェーンが求めています。

Allergen

Select the allergens you need to avoid. We will tell you whether the published source document covers them.

Choose your allergens and we will prepare a Japanese sentence to show to the staff.

See the official documents (4)

Some allergens cannot be checked here

This document covers only 28 of Japan's 29 listed items. The other 1 — including Pistachio — cannot be checked here.

If you avoid any of these, please check with the restaurant directly before visiting.

In addition, the published material cannot answer for Celery, Lupin, Mustard, Sulphur Dioxide and Sulphites — items that EU, International (Codex) require.

Learn more: how our allergen data works

How to check with this restaurant

The allergen charts are published as PDFs, split by what they cover: the restaurant menu, the Delica (take-home) range with regular and limited-time items on separate charts, and the stores run together with Tagosaku.

Show the original

アレルギー一覧表はPDFで公開されており、レストランのメニュー用、デリカ商品用(定番と期間限定で別)、たごさくを併設している店舗用に分かれています。

This page carries food-allergen labeling information. Gluten-free claims and religious dietary exclusions are decided by different criteria.

Differences between stores

The material states that the menu offered differs between stores.

The charts state that which items a store carries can differ from store to store. On top of that, 11 stores — in airports, station buildings, department stores and the like — run a different menu, so their allergen information differs from the chart and the chain asks customers to contact those stores directly. Even for items in the store-specific tables at the back of each chart, whether a given store carries them has to be confirmed with the store.(machine translation)

Show the original

店舗により取り扱う商品が異なる場合があると記載されています。さらに、空港・駅ビル・百貨店内などの11店舗はメニュー自体が別で一覧表とアレルギー情報が異なるため、その店舗へ直接問い合わせるよう案内されています。一覧表の後半にある個店向けの表に載っている商品も、取り扱いの有無は店舗への確認が必要です。

Please confirm at the store you are visiting.

How to check the material

The original material, and how to read it.

See how to read the symbols (6)

Document 1 of 4

さぼてんレストラン アレルギー一覧表(グランド・ランチ・期間限定・個店メニュー)

Saboten restaurants — allergen chart (grand, lunch, limited-time and store-specific menus) — Covers 28 items (pistachio not covered) (28 columns confirmed) — as of Aug 28, 2026

Document size

18-page PDF

Show the original

PDF 18ページ

How menus are ordered
Listed by category
How to use it

The chain states that it updates the allergen information monthly. Each table carries its update date at the top right, so you can check how recent it is.

Show the original

アレルギー情報は毎月更新していると案内されています。各表の右上に更新日が入っているので、そこで新しさを確かめられます。

Notes for reading

One PDF holds four tables: grand menu, lunch menu, limited-time menu and store-specific menu, in that order, each opening with a page of notes followed by its table. Inside each table, items are grouped under the chain's own headings, such as table condiments (卓上商品), other items (その他), set meals (御膳メニュー), curry (カレーメニュー), rice bowls (丼メニュー), children's menu (お子様メニュー), single fried items (揚げ物単品) and desserts and drinks (デザート&ドリンク). The chart itself divides its columns under three printed headings: 義務表示9品目 ("9 mandatory-labelling items"), 推奨表示19品目 ("19 recommended-labelling items") and 補足 ("supplementary"). The 9 required items are all of the ones the law requires; on the recommended side, though, the chart states that pistachio is not covered, so of the 20 items currently recommended, pistachio alone has no column. This chart can therefore tell you about 28 of the 29 items Japan asks to be labelled, and it cannot tell you about pistachio. The further column to the right of those 28, headed 補足, is for unspecified seafood originating from fish sauce. The chart says that, for the allergens it has just listed, it shows what is present in the raw materials regardless of quantity, and in the same breath notes that some items are produced or cooked using equipment and utensils shared with ingredients containing other allergens. It also states that some stores do not carry every item, and that for the store-specific menu you should ask the store what it carries. The 11 stores named in the opening notes run a different menu with different allergen information, so this chart cannot answer for them. Only two marks are explained, ● and ▲. The dash that fills every remaining cell, and the occasional empty cell, are not explained anywhere in the document — so the absence of a ● or ▲ cannot be read as confirmation that the item is not present. The allergen headings are given in English, Korean and Chinese as well as Japanese, except for the 29th column, 補足, which is headed in Japanese only.

Show the original

1つのPDFに4つの表が入っています。グランドメニュー、ランチメニュー、期間限定メニュー、個店メニューの順で、それぞれの先頭に注意書きのページがあり、その後ろに表が続きます。表の中は「卓上商品」「その他」「御膳メニュー」「カレーメニュー」「丼メニュー」「お子様メニュー」「揚げ物単品」「デザート&ドリンク」といったチェーンの区分ごとに並びます。欄は資料自身が「義務表示9品目」「推奨表示19品目」「補足」に分けています。義務の9品目は法令で表示が義務づけられているもの全部ですが、推奨の側については資料が「ピスタチオには対応していません」と断っており、いま表示が推奨されている20品目のうちピスタチオだけが欄にありません。つまりこの表で確認できるのは日本で表示の対象とされている29品目のうち28品目で、ピスタチオについてはこの表では分かりません。28品目の右にもう1列「補足」があり、これは魚醤に由来する不特定の魚介類を示す欄です。表は、いま挙げたアレルギー物質については、含有量に関わらず原材料に含むものを表示する方針だと書かれていますが、他のアレルギー物質を含む原材料と設備や器具を共用して製造・調理している商品があることも同時に書かれています。店舗により取り扱いのない商品があること、個店メニューについては取り扱いを店舗に問い合わせてほしいことが書かれています。冒頭の注意書きに挙げられた11店舗はメニューが別でアレルギー情報も異なるため、この表では確認できません。記号の説明があるのは●と▲の2つだけです。それ以外の欄に入っている「-」と、まれにある空欄については文書に説明がないため、●も▲も付いていないことをもって、その品目が含まれていないと確認されたとは読めません。品目名の行には日本語のほかに英語・韓国語・中国語が併記されていますが、29列目の「補足」だけは日本語以外の見出しがありません。

Legibility notes

The PDF carries real text, so you can search within the page for a product name.

Show the original

文字情報が入ったPDFなので、ページ内検索で商品名を探せます。

Menu names in your language are machine-translated.

Confirmed to be the current document on Aug 31, 2026

Document 2 of 4

さぼてんデリカ アレルギー一覧表(定番・個店メニュー)

Saboten Delica — allergen chart (regular and store-specific menus) — Covers 28 items (pistachio not covered) (28 columns confirmed) — as of Aug 28, 2026

Document size

24-page PDF

Show the original

PDF 24ページ

How menus are ordered
Listed by category
How to use it

The chain states that it updates the allergen information monthly. Each table carries its update date at the top right, so you can check how recent it is.

Show the original

アレルギー情報は毎月更新していると案内されています。各表の右上に更新日が入っているので、そこで新しさを確かめられます。

Notes for reading

This chart covers the take-home (Delica) range. One PDF holds two tables: the regular menu first, the store-specific menu after. Inside each table, items are grouped under the chain's own headings, such as sachet items (小袋商品), fried items (揚げ物), salads (サラダ), packs and party platters (パック商品&オードブル), bento (弁当), miso katsu bowls (味噌かつ丼), curry (カレー), sandwiches (サンド) and the kids' menu (キッズメニュー). The chart itself divides its columns under three printed headings: 義務表示9品目 ("9 mandatory-labelling items"), 推奨表示19品目 ("19 recommended-labelling items") and 補足 ("supplementary"). The 9 required items are all of the ones the law requires; on the recommended side, though, the chart states that pistachio is not covered, so of the 20 items currently recommended, pistachio alone has no column. This chart can therefore tell you about 28 of the 29 items Japan asks to be labelled, and it cannot tell you about pistachio. The further column to the right of those 28, headed 補足, is for unspecified seafood originating from fish sauce. The chart says that, for the allergens it has just listed, it shows what is present in the raw materials regardless of quantity, and in the same breath notes that some items are produced or cooked using equipment and utensils shared with ingredients containing other allergens. It also states that some stores do not carry every item, and that for the store-specific menu in the second half you should ask the store what it carries. Only two marks are explained, ● and ▲. The dash that fills every remaining cell, and the occasional empty cell, are not explained anywhere in the document — so the absence of a ● or ▲ cannot be read as confirmation that the item is not present. The allergen headings are given in English, Korean and Chinese as well as Japanese, except for the 29th column, 補足, which is headed in Japanese only.

Show the original

持ち帰り商品(デリカ)の一覧表です。1つのPDFに2つの表が入っていて、前半が定番メニュー、後半が個店メニューです。表の中は「小袋商品」「揚げ物」「サラダ」「パック商品&オードブル」「弁当」「味噌かつ丼」「カレー」「サンド」「キッズメニュー」といったチェーンの区分ごとに並びます。欄は資料自身が「義務表示9品目」「推奨表示19品目」「補足」に分けています。義務の9品目は法令で表示が義務づけられているもの全部ですが、推奨の側については資料が「ピスタチオには対応していません」と断っており、いま表示が推奨されている20品目のうちピスタチオだけが欄にありません。つまりこの表で確認できるのは日本で表示の対象とされている29品目のうち28品目で、ピスタチオについてはこの表では分かりません。28品目の右にもう1列「補足」があり、これは魚醤に由来する不特定の魚介類を示す欄です。表は、いま挙げたアレルギー物質については、含有量に関わらず原材料に含むものを表示する方針だと書かれていますが、他のアレルギー物質を含む原材料と設備や器具を共用して製造・調理している商品があることも同時に書かれています。店舗により取り扱いのない商品があること、後半の個店メニューについては取り扱いを店舗に問い合わせてほしいことが書かれています。記号の説明があるのは●と▲の2つだけです。それ以外の欄に入っている「-」と、まれにある空欄については文書に説明がないため、●も▲も付いていないことをもって、その品目が含まれていないと確認されたとは読めません。品目名の行には日本語のほかに英語・韓国語・中国語が併記されていますが、29列目の「補足」だけは日本語以外の見出しがありません。

Legibility notes

The table is drawn as images but also carries real text, so you can search within the page for a product name. The pictograms beside each product name are images and cannot be searched as text.

Show the original

表は画像としても描かれていますが文字情報も入っているので、ページ内検索で商品名を探せます。商品名の隣に並ぶ絵記号は画像のため、文字としては検索できません。

Menu names in your language are machine-translated.

Confirmed to be the current document on Aug 31, 2026

Document 3 of 4

さぼてんデリカ アレルギー一覧表(期間限定商品)

Saboten Delica — allergen chart (limited-time items) — Covers 28 items (pistachio not covered) (28 columns confirmed) — as of Aug 28, 2026

Document size

3-page PDF. It covers only the limited-time items in the Delica range; the regular range is on a separate chart.

Show the original

PDF 3ページ。掲載はデリカの期間限定商品のみで、定番の商品は別の一覧表です。

How menus are ordered
Listed by category
How to use it

The chain states that it updates the allergen information monthly. Each table carries its update date at the top right, so you can check how recent it is.

Show the original

アレルギー情報は毎月更新していると案内されています。各表の右上に更新日が入っているので、そこで新しさを確かめられます。

Notes for reading

This chart covers only the limited-time items within the take-home (Delica) range. Page 1 carries the notes and the explanation of the marks; the tables begin on page 2. They are grouped by the categories on sale at the time, and in the bento section each bento's own row is followed by rows for the items that go inside it. The chart itself divides its columns under three printed headings: 義務表示9品目 ("9 mandatory-labelling items"), 推奨表示19品目 ("19 recommended-labelling items") and 補足 ("supplementary"). The 9 required items are all of the ones the law requires; on the recommended side, though, the chart states that pistachio is not covered, so of the 20 items currently recommended, pistachio alone has no column. This chart can therefore tell you about 28 of the 29 items Japan asks to be labelled, and it cannot tell you about pistachio. The further column to the right of those 28, headed 補足, is for unspecified seafood originating from fish sauce. The chart says that, for the allergens it has just listed, it shows what is present in the raw materials regardless of quantity, and in the same breath notes that some items are produced or cooked using equipment and utensils shared with ingredients containing other allergens. It also states that some stores do not carry every item. Only two marks are explained, ● and ▲. The dash that fills every remaining cell is not explained anywhere in the document — so the absence of a ● or ▲ cannot be read as confirmation that the item is not present. The allergen headings are given in English, Korean and Chinese as well as Japanese, except for the 29th column, 補足, which is headed in Japanese only.

Show the original

持ち帰り商品(デリカ)のうち、期間限定で扱っている商品だけを載せた一覧表です。1ページ目が注意書きと記号の説明で、2ページ目から表が始まります。表は掲載時点で扱っている商品の区分ごとに分かれ、弁当の欄では、弁当そのものの行に続けて、その弁当に入っている品の行が並びます。欄は資料自身が「義務表示9品目」「推奨表示19品目」「補足」に分けています。義務の9品目は法令で表示が義務づけられているもの全部ですが、推奨の側については資料が「ピスタチオには対応していません」と断っており、いま表示が推奨されている20品目のうちピスタチオだけが欄にありません。つまりこの表で確認できるのは日本で表示の対象とされている29品目のうち28品目で、ピスタチオについてはこの表では分かりません。28品目の右にもう1列「補足」があり、これは魚醤に由来する不特定の魚介類を示す欄です。表は、いま挙げたアレルギー物質については、含有量に関わらず原材料に含むものを表示する方針だと書かれていますが、他のアレルギー物質を含む原材料と設備や器具を共用して製造・調理している商品があることも同時に書かれています。店舗により取り扱いのない商品があることも書かれています。記号の説明があるのは●と▲の2つだけです。それ以外の欄に入っている「-」については文書に説明がないため、●も▲も付いていないことをもって、その品目が含まれていないと確認されたとは読めません。品目名の行には日本語のほかに英語・韓国語・中国語が併記されていますが、29列目の「補足」だけは日本語以外の見出しがありません。

Legibility notes

The PDF carries real text, so you can search within the page for a product name. The pictograms beside each product name are images and cannot be searched as text.

Show the original

文字情報が入ったPDFなので、ページ内検索で商品名を探せます。商品名の隣に並ぶ絵記号は画像のため、文字としては検索できません。

Menu names in your language are machine-translated.

Confirmed to be the current document on Aug 31, 2026

Document 4 of 4

さぼてんプラス アレルギー一覧表(たごさくコラボ店舗でのみ取り扱う商品)

Saboten Plus — allergen chart (items sold only at the stores run together with Tagosaku) — Covers 28 items (pistachio not covered) (28 columns confirmed) — as of Jul 30, 2026

Document size

5-page PDF. What it lists is the take-home items sold only at the stores run together with Tagosaku. It does not cover tonkatsu ordered on its own or as a set meal. Saboten's restaurant and Delica items are on separate charts too.

Show the original

PDF 5ページ。載っているのは、たごさくを併設している店舗でのみ取り扱う持ち帰りの商品です。とんかつを単品や定食で頼むときのことは載っていません。さぼてんのレストランやデリカの商品も別の一覧表です。

How menus are ordered
Listed by category
How to use it

The chain states that it updates the allergen information monthly. Each table carries its update date at the top right, so you can check how recent it is.

Show the original

アレルギー情報は毎月更新していると案内されています。各表の右上に更新日が入っているので、そこで新しさを確かめられます。

Notes for reading

This chart lists the items sold only at the stores run together with Tagosaku (Saboten Plus). They run in the order okowa and inari (おこわ・いなり), bento (弁当), reservation bento (予約弁当) and seasonal items (季節商品), and they are all take-home items. The chart cannot tell you about tonkatsu ordered on its own or as a set meal — katsu appears on it only as something inside a bento. Saboten's own restaurant and Delica items are not on it either, so look for those on the separate charts. For bento and set products, each product's own row is followed by rows for the items that go inside it. The chart itself divides its columns under three printed headings: 義務表示9品目 ("9 mandatory-labelling items"), 推奨表示19品目 ("19 recommended-labelling items") and 補足 ("supplementary"). The 9 required items are all of the ones the law requires; on the recommended side, though, the chart states that pistachio is not covered, so of the 20 items currently recommended, pistachio alone has no column. This chart can therefore tell you about 28 of the 29 items Japan asks to be labelled, and it cannot tell you about pistachio. The further column to the right of those 28, headed 補足, is for unspecified seafood originating from fish sauce. The chart says that, for the allergens it has just listed, it shows what is present in the raw materials regardless of quantity, and in the same breath notes that some items are produced or cooked using equipment shared with ingredients containing other allergens. Only two marks are explained, ● and ▲. The dash that fills every remaining cell is not explained anywhere in the document — so the absence of a ● or ▲ cannot be read as confirmation that the item is not present. The allergen headings are given in English, Korean and Chinese as well as Japanese, except for the 29th column, 補足, which is headed in Japanese only.

Show the original

たごさくを併設している店舗(さぼてんプラス)でのみ取り扱う商品を載せた一覧表です。並んでいるのは「おこわ・いなり」「弁当」「予約弁当」「季節商品」の順で、いずれも持ち帰りの商品です。とんかつを単品や定食で頼むときのことはこの表では分かりません(かつは弁当の中身としてだけ出てきます)。さぼてんのレストランやデリカの商品もこの表には載っていないため、それらは別の一覧表で確認してください。弁当やセットの商品では、その商品の行に続けて中に入っている品の行が並びます。欄は資料自身が「義務表示9品目」「推奨表示19品目」「補足」に分けています。義務の9品目は法令で表示が義務づけられているもの全部ですが、推奨の側については資料が「ピスタチオには対応していません」と断っており、いま表示が推奨されている20品目のうちピスタチオだけが欄にありません。つまりこの表で確認できるのは日本で表示の対象とされている29品目のうち28品目で、ピスタチオについてはこの表では分かりません。28品目の右にもう1列「補足」があり、これは魚醤に由来する不特定の魚介類を示す欄です。表は、いま挙げたアレルギー物質については、含有量に関わらず原材料に含むものを表示する方針だと書かれていますが、他のアレルギー物質を含む原材料と設備を共用して製造・調理している商品があることも同時に書かれています。記号の説明があるのは●と▲の2つだけです。それ以外の欄に入っている「-」については文書に説明がないため、●も▲も付いていないことをもって、その品目が含まれていないと確認されたとは読めません。品目名の行には日本語のほかに英語・韓国語・中国語が併記されていますが、29列目の「補足」だけは日本語以外の見出しがありません。

Legibility notes

The PDF carries real text, so you can search within the page for a product name. The pictograms beside each product name are images and cannot be searched as text.

Show the original

文字情報が入ったPDFなので、ページ内検索で商品名を探せます。商品名の隣に並ぶ絵記号は画像のため、文字としては検索できません。

Menu names in your language are machine-translated.

Confirmed to be the current document on Aug 31, 2026

How to read the symbols

The original document uses the symbols below. Our table shows the original symbol next to items with possible cross-contact.

さぼてんレストラン アレルギー一覧表(グランド・ランチ・期間限定・個店メニュー), さぼてんデリカ アレルギー一覧表(定番・個店メニュー)

How to read the symbolsさぼてんレストラン アレルギー一覧表(グランド・ランチ・期間限定・個店メニュー), さぼてんデリカ アレルギー一覧表(定番・個店メニュー)
How it appearsMeaning
The item is used as a raw material.
Show the originalその品目を原材料に使用しています。
The item gets mixed in during the product's manufacturing process.
Show the original商品の製造過程で混入するものです。
-
The document does not define this mark. It fills the cells that carry neither ● nor ▲, but the document never says what it means, so it cannot be read as confirmation that the item is absent. In a few rows the same position is simply left empty.
Show the original文書はこの記号を定義していません。●も▲も付かない欄にこの記号が入りますが、意味の説明がないため、その品目が含まれていないと確認されたことを示すものとしては読めません。同じ位置が何も入っていない空欄になっている行も一部あります。

This document does not state, per symbol, the scope of possible cross-contact (a shared fryer, a shared line, and so on).

さぼてんデリカ アレルギー一覧表(期間限定商品), さぼてんプラス アレルギー一覧表(たごさくコラボ店舗でのみ取り扱う商品)

How to read the symbolsさぼてんデリカ アレルギー一覧表(期間限定商品), さぼてんプラス アレルギー一覧表(たごさくコラボ店舗でのみ取り扱う商品)
How it appearsMeaning
The item is used as a raw material.
Show the originalその品目を原材料に使用しています。
The item gets mixed in during the product's manufacturing process.
Show the original商品の製造過程で混入するものです。
-
The document does not define this mark. It fills the cells that carry neither ● nor ▲, but the document never says what it means, so it cannot be read as confirmation that the item is absent.
Show the original文書はこの記号を定義していません。●も▲も付かない欄にこの記号が入りますが、意味の説明がないため、その品目が含まれていないと確認されたことを示すものとしては読めません。

This document does not state, per symbol, the scope of possible cross-contact (a shared fryer, a shared line, and so on).

Details

Allergy notes

The charts are headed 特定原材料等28品目 — 28 allergenic ingredients and equivalents — and for those 28 they publish, product by product, what is used as a raw material and what gets mixed in during production. Japan asks for 29 items to be labelled in all: 9 required and 20 recommended. The one missing from these 28 is pistachio, and every one of the charts states that pistachio is not covered, so they cannot tell you about it. There are separate charts for the restaurants, for the Delica (take-home) range, and for the stores run together with Tagosaku, and all of them are stated to be updated monthly. Separately from the tables, the charts note that some items are produced or cooked using equipment and utensils shared with ingredients containing other allergens.

Show the original

一覧表の見出しには「特定原材料等28品目」と印字されており、その28品目について、原材料に使用しているものと、製造工程で混入するものを商品ごとに公開しています。日本で表示の対象とされているのは義務9品目と推奨20品目の合わせて29品目で、この28品目に入っていない1つがピスタチオです。いずれの一覧表もピスタチオには対応していないと明記しているため、ピスタチオについてはこれらの表では分かりません。レストラン用、デリカ用、たごさくを併設している店舗用に分かれた一覧表があり、いずれも毎月更新すると案内されています。表とは別に、他のアレルギー物質を含む原材料と設備や器具を共用して製造・調理している商品があることも記載されています。

Menu names in your language are machine-translated.

Found an error in the allergen information?

Please tell us if anything here differs from the official information. Safety-related reports take priority, and we hide the affected entry until we have checked it. If you are about to eat, please check with the venue rather than waiting for us.

Report an error in this allergen information
Venue operators: request removal or correction

This site uses cookies and browser storage (local storage) to remember your allergen selection and search conditions. Those required for the site to work are always on. For details, see Privacy Policy.